The Last 300 Days

Decisions, Decisions, Decisions. My father used to say, failure to make a decision, inaction, is a decision. As a young girl with my weekly allowance in hand, I struggled to chose which treat to buy at the local mini-mart, trying to maximize my twenty-five cent allowance. Later in life, the decisions became more complex but jut a difficult to make.

My career ended up being one full of decision making tasks. I learned to carefully analyze and seek out all the facts before reaching a decision. My family life has also been full of emotionally charged choices, decisions. It should not be a surprise that my personal life has followed the same pattern.

I’ve made my decision to change my career and now I’m walking through the last 300 days before the change. Like every other decision I’ve made, I’ve tried to analyze all the factors and take all the prepatory actions. Still there is that hesitation. Have I considered all the facts? I have I looked at and investigated every facet? I have traveled this road before. By the world view, there is no way to consider every possible future event and be fully prepared when changing careers. This fact is especially true when you do not know what your next career will be and you only know that the current one is drawing to a close.

No, I don’t know what the next chapter will be and I have to trust that this is the right path to take. Whatever is next will be a full one with many decisions, choices. But I’m certain that it will be rewarding, exciting, and fullfilling.

Author: walkinginlightsite

I'm a new Christian with a passionate goal to become Christlike. The journey is incrediable. Sharing is part of that journey.

Leave a comment